Ward Councillors

Easdale Island is in the Oban North and Lorn Ward (Ward 5) of Argyll & Bute Council.

Our Ward Councillors are:

Iain Stewart MacLean – Independent – Iainstewart.MacLean@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Cllr. Elaine Robertson – Independent – elaine.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Julie McKenzie – SNP – julie.mckenzie@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Owing to the retirement of Cllr. Duncan MacIntyre there is now a vacancy. The bye-election to elect a new councillor is being held on 2nd June 2016.

More information about all the Councillors, their particular specialisms, the committees with which they are involved, etc. can be found on the Argyll & Bute Council website at:


Useful tip: If you want to contact any officer at the Council, you can e-mail them using the “firstname”dot”surname”@argyll-bute.gov.uk  formula.

Leave a Reply